NewRetirement Live Events

Learn With Us

Join the DIY planning community to share best practices and discuss financial strategies to help you achieve your goals.

NewRetirement live events happen all the time! Check back often to see what you might be interested in.

Office Hours My Plan Demo & Live Help

Ensure your plan is accurate. Join NewRetirement office hours for a guided walkthrough of how to configure your plan and see what is included in PlannerPlus. Ask modeling questions live (as time permits). My Plan free demos are held weekly on Zoom.

Most Thursdays 12 PM EST / 11 AM CST / 10 AM MST / 9 AM PST​

First Monday evening of the month

Register Now (Free)

Office Hours Live Questions

Get questions answered. Join NewRetirement office hours to ask modeling questions live and hear questions from the community. Live Questions Office Hours are held weekly on Zoom.

Most Thursdays 1:30 PM EST / 12:30 PM CST / 11:30 AM MST / 10:30 AM PST​

First Tuesday evening of the month

Register Now (Free)

Upcoming Webinars

Past Webinars

Webinar Ask Me Anything (AMA): Introduction to Medicare

Are you interested in learning about Medicare and its (quite large) effect on your financial plans?

We will review the four parts of Medicare and give you the knowledge to understand your choices and options with this governmental program with Bruce Lorenz, CFP®, MBA, FHFMA.

You’ll learn that there are three different times to sign up for benefits. Understand how financial planning strategies such as Roth Conversions, Health Savings Accounts, and Health Reimbursement Arrangements affect Medicare cost. See an actual example where a financial planning strategy had a surprising effect on Medicare premium expense.

Tuesday, November 9, 2021

The recording is not yet available, please check back later.

Webinar Ask Me Anything (AMA): Donor-Advised Funds and Roth Conversions

Are you looking for a way to convert more money to Roth accounts without increasing your income? Guest panelist Tyler Aubrey, CFP® at Define Financial will join the NewRetirement team to discuss a strategy that leverages Donor-Advised Funds and Roth Conversions to maximize your tax savings.

Thursday, October 14, 2021

The recording is not yet available, please check back later.

Webinar Ask Me Anything (AMA): Solo 401(k)s

Are you interested in learning about Solo 401(k)s for owner-only businesses? The NewRetirement and Ubiquity Retirement + Savings teams will teach you how to use a Solo 401(k) as part of your retirement plan, early retirement distribution strategy, and Roth conversion strategy!

Thursday, September 23, 2021

The recording is not yet available, please check back later.

Webinar Ask Me Anything (AMA): Nearing Retirement

Are you wondering how to prepare for retirement? NewRetirement and Roger Whitney will discuss what to focus on when you, or someone close to you, are within 5 years of retirement. Roger is a CFP, podcast host, and passionate about helping people Rock Retirement!

Thursday, April 22, 2021

Past Event Recording

Webinar Ask Me Anything (AMA): The Simple Path to Wealth with JL Collins

Are you wondering how to have a wealthy mindset in 2021? JL Collins’ offers easy-to-understand, effective tips, and resources to understand your finances with confidence. He is a straight shooter who shares his own experience on what works for investing and what to avoid.

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Past Event Recording

Webinar Ask Me Anything (AMA): Planning Tips for 2021

Are you overwhelmed with all the decisions you have to make about retirement? Do you want simple ways to move forward with confidence and clarity? Join us for “5 Valuable Planning Tips for 2021″ with Roger Whitney! Roger is the voice behind “The Retirement Answer Man” Podcast, a CFP for 25+ years and he wrote an entire book on how to “Rock Retirement!”

Thursday, December 10, 2020

Past Event Recording

Webinar Ask Me Anything (AMA): Financial Independence

What’s the difference between retirement and Financial Independence? ChooseFI’s community leader, Stephen Heptig, will join NewRetirement to discuss similarities in Retirement and Financial Independence goals and talk strategies that allow you to take control of your time and money.

Thursday, October 15, 2020

No recording is available. We apologize for the inconvinence.

Webinar Ask Me Anything (AMA): Withdrawal Strategies

Guest panelist Allan Roth, wealth advisor, author of “How a Second Grader Beats Wall Street,” and a frequent contributor to the Wall Street Journal, Forbes, Financial Planning magazine, and AARP, will join the NewRetirement team to tackle your questions about withdrawal strategies.

Past Event – Thursday, August 27, 2020

Past Event Recording

Disclaimer: The content, calculators, and tools on NewRetirement.com are for informational and educational purposes only and should not be construed as professional financial advice. NewRetirement Planner and PlannerPlus are tools that individuals can use on their own behalf to help think through their future plans, but should not be acted upon as a complete financial plan. We strongly recommend that you seek the advice of a financial services professional who has a fiduciary relationship with you before making any type of investment or significant financial decision. NewRetirement strives to keep its information and tools accurate and up to date. The information presented is based on objective analysis, but it may not be the same that you find on a particular financial institution, service provider or specific product’s site. All content, tools, financial products, calculations, estimates, forecasts, comparison shopping products and services are presented without warranty.

Terms of Use: Your use of this site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use.