What Users Say About NewRetirement

This is just a sampling of the very kind words we hear from users every single day. We appreciate the feedback (both positive and constructive), and it inspires us to keep providing the best retirement planning products, information and services!

The simplest but highly comprehensive retirement planning tool that I have found. It provides for a logical retirement plan that can be developed in less than an hour.
Laurium, MI – May 15, 2018

I’ve tried many retirement calculators and yours is the most comprehensive I’ve found to date. I update my plan monthly, and it keeps me focused and on track.
Round Rock, TX – May 14, 2018

I am a federal government employee, and not many sites have a pension option. I feel I get a mote accurate picture on New Retirement for that reason. Plus, the site is very easy to use.
Fort Lauderdale, FL – May 11, 2018

Bravo! I was impressed by its straightforwardness and comprehensive treatment. I was not sure I understood the underlying relationships of asst allocation, market returns_risks, and inflation relationships. But, I loved the flow and what I saw. Keep up this great work. You captured my vote for a great product. I wish you great success. Kudos and Thanks.
San Diego, CA – May 10, 2018

What an awesome site. Great information with a very understandable presentation. I really like it and get a lot from the site and associated podcast.
Saint Louis, MO – May 9, 2018

Excellent site with intuitive, easy to use GUI. Covers many retirement options. Provides tools to try different scenarios.
Key West, FL – May 8, 2018

Best free retirement planner I could find.
Arvada, CO – May 7, 2018

New Retirement includes all the variables for a complete financial report of retirement figures and can be easily updated throughout the year.
Malden, MA – May 4, 2018

I have recommended it to many people already. I like the graphs and the ease of projections with plans to cover life changing events.
Redwood City, CA – April 27, 2018

Truly the best retirement planning tool I’ve used. Simplistic yet comprehensive…making our retirement decision much easier!
Stafford, VA – April 23, 2018

Very detailed retirement calculator that takes all things into consideration. Gives me confidence that I’m on the right track to retire on my timeline.
Lafayette, IN – April 21, 2018

This is an excellent tool that is dynamic and very easy to navigate, understand and apply. NR is flexible enough to alter as the climate changes with small tweaks that always lead to a clearer picture.
Murrells Inlet, SC – April 11, 2018

Information provided to us is unbiased by the need to sell us something other than a chance at a successful retirement
Elon College, NC – April 9, 2018

I have used New Retirement as a trusted source for retirement information and planning over the past year as I prepare to retire in August of 2018.
Carlock, IL – April 8, 2018

I find your calculator to be much more sensitively attuned to potential retirement variables than your competitors. I like being able to adjust to investigate alternative scenarios. Additionally, I like the articles and other information you include on your website
Richmond, VA – March 27, 2018

I found the calculator to be very easy to use and iterate to different “”what ifs””. I used this tool as another reinforcement (a more comprehensive reinforcement) to my retirement planning spreadsheets. I already recommended to two others.
Warminster, PA – March 26, 2018

Excellent tools. Easy to use. Well organized. Useful advice. FREE.
Jacksonville, FL – March 25, 2018

The site and app are more comprehensive yet easy to use than any others I’ve found.
Scottsdale, AZ – March 20, 2018

One of the best (free) products online that I’ve been able to find. You’re able to review possible scenarios and excellent articles available. Good people to work with and excellent tools. Highly recommend.
Valley View, PA – March 14, 2018

I’ve tried quite a few online retirement income planners. Yours accounts for more factors and is more flexible than any of the others. It looks at pensions, when you plan to take social security, various kinds of retirement savings vehicles, real estate values, etc. It also factors in the same info for spouse. By far the most thorough and believable.
Osseo, MN – March 13, 2018

It is the best retirement planning program out there.
Peoria, AZ – March 12, 2018

I am very concerned with my retirement, which will be coming up in a year or two. New Retirement’s Retirement Calculator provides me a third-party approach with no monies tied to the calculations.
Cherry Hill, NJ – March 12, 2018

Your retirement planning tool is the best free tool that I’ve found, by far.
Albuquerque, NM – March 7, 2018

Your retirement planner is my all-time favorite. I am completely satisfied with the job my financial planner is doing, but have no interactive tool at their site to check out ‘scenarios’, must request them which typically takes a few days, so I’m often pre-guessing the answer they’ll provide. i’ve recommended this site to my personal trainer, son and DIL and bragged it up to a CPA friend – so despite being a loyal customer I’m dedicated to celebrating your offerings. Thank you!
Chapel Hill, NC – March 6, 2018

Your tool seems to hit the sweet spot between ease of use and complexity…addressing various factors/issues that can occur as one moves thru life.
Sandy, UT – February 28, 2018

Your site continually updates and you listen to feedback.
Glendale, AZ – February 26, 2018

I like that the tool includes the addition of a pension. Not many tools include that. I also like that it gives an optimistic and pessimistic view of future earnings.
Sachse, TX – February 24, 2018

The articles are informative and helpful. The retirement calculator is useful. I’m using it! Thank you!
Kent, WA – February 22, 2018

Best site I’ve found for answering retirement questions on relevant topics, and providing information I hadn’t thought about but need to know.
Las Vegas, NV – February 22, 2018

You have good articles on the things that matter for retirement. Also, you cover both the financial and the life quality issues (like how to still feel productive after leaving the workforce).
Lutz, FL – February 22, 2018

You have a great website, and it get in depth, plus I like how your looking to add on additional items. I have already told a couple friends to check it out. Thanks
Naples, FL – February 22, 2018

It is the most thorough, balanced, user friendly system I have seen. I say “”system”” as “”calculator”” does not do it justice. One can input many variables. The links to articles of interest are convenient and articles unbiased.
State College, PA – February 21, 2018

Very well organized, individual needs considered and very informative.
Bristol, NH – February 20, 2018

It’s the most comprehensive estimator of how long retirement monies will last that I’ve found on the Internet. I’ve already recommended it to several friends.
Denver, CO – February 20, 2018

The tool is thorough, extensive, provides flexibility to adjust your plan, and provides additional readings if you want to learn more.
Henderson, NV – February 14, 2018

This site has opened up road blocks as well as avenues that I hadn’t considered. Wish this was available before I retired. Thanks. Site is very helpful for
me.

Chamberlain, SD – February 14, 2018

Best retirement calculator I have seen with updates available based on life’s changes.
Panama City, FL – February 14, 2018

Ease of use, thorough and logical. I love it, told a friend the next day.
Renton, WA – February 7, 2018

It is a good source of information and has one of the best retirement calculators.
Poquoson, VA – February 6, 2018

Very comprehensive system I use to validate my current advisor program.
Woodland, WA – February 1, 2018

Your site has always impressed me with comprehensive coverage for retirement planning. Other well-known sites may be strong in specific areas, but it is great to have one that covers everything.
Tempe, AZ – January 29, 2018

Your website has a variety of very useful tools and information. It is great for enhancing people’s ability to better understand their retirement options.

Fairfax, VA – January 29, 2018

Concise, clean, clear information. One of the very, very few retirement calculators that has a provision for changing one’s income stream (revenue) in tandem with changing one’s overhead at various points in the aging process. In short, this website ‘gets it.’ Better than anyone else out there. I have yet to plunge into the site past the calculators – – I will be doing so! Thank you.
Arlington, VA – January 27, 2018

NewRetirement calculator is comprehensive and takes into account optimistic and pessimistic views. Also, the strategy is comprehensive including social security benefits, passive income, retirement accounts, etc. The model is very easy to work with.
Ludlow, VT – January 16, 2018

Your retirement calculator has been very useful for me as I try to project into my future retirement years. I was able to enter different scenarios in detail because your of the way your calculator is designed, and was able to come up with a plan that I feel comfortable with and can work to achieve.
Amherst, MA – January 15, 2018

It’s a complicated world and New Retirement provides options to more accurately identify all scenarios facing us.
Gold Beach, OR – January 13, 2018

it simply came on my screen. I find it to be the best calculator I’ve used. retiring soon I want it to be accurate and it seemed to ask the right questions and all of them

Willard, OH – January 4, 2018

The Retirement Planner is the best I have found on the Internet.
Visalia, CA – January 3, 2018

I like the information that I learned from your site. It has helped to plan better, and to be more confident in what I have planned thanks to your help. Your numbers, your info, and your wisdom has helped me make better decisions too. Thanks for all you have done to help.
Turlock, CA – January 2, 2018

I find it to be a very comprehensive site that asks the type of questions that will make one think. With pensions practically being non-existent and the elderly being one of the demographic groups growing in the poverty level, people need to start thinking in a more practical manner. We have grown accustomed to getting everything too quickly and have become a “”got to have it now”” society. This is a dangerous way of thinking. We live in the now and not really thinking about the future until we hit our 50’s. This site can help people at least start to rethink on how to save their money. Thank you.
Fairfax, VA – January 1, 2018

The site is very comprehensive, with its detail by type of account, along with the option to receive detailed information on topics.
Flushing, MI – December 31, 2017


I like the information. I have been forced into a possible early retirement. I need all the information I can get.

Washington, DC – December 22, 2017

Very comprehensive suite that is a nice supplement to my current personal advisor.
Souderton, PA – December 22, 2017

You keep improving the model with more granular assumptions / projections.
Edinburg, VA – December 6, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by both the practicality of the site and the low level of intrusiveness
Belleville, IL – December 4, 2017

Well organized, easy to navigate. Links to helpful articles and information.
Aurora, CO – November 27, 2017

Likely the most dynamic retirement planning site I have come across thus far.
Pfafftown, NC – November 21, 2017

Most comprehensive estimator I’ve found in years of searching!
Atlanta, GA – November 20, 2017

Easy to use. Comprehensive planner includes much more info than others; gives a better retirement picture.
Herndon, VA – November 20, 2017

Yours is one of the most comprehensive sites I have used and it continues to improve. You provide a wealth of information and provide various inexpensive options to obtain advice. It has been highly recommended by various publications and testimonials.
Warsaw, IN – November 14, 2017

Excellent resource and the best retirement calculator out there in my opinion.
Oneida, WA – October 30,, 2017

I have used many retirement calculators and this one is the most comprehensive taking into account many factors that others do not.
Bristol, CT – October 26, 2017

Rarely do you find a site on line that is really free to use , gives great advise through the articles provided , and really seems to want to help you on a path of a good retirement .
Pottstown, PA – October 25, 2017

everyone needs all the info they can get to make decisions on retirement. it’s a big step and takes a lot of planning.
Cleveland, OH – October 9, 2017, 2017

Love the retirement calculator. Plenty of articles offering a wide variety on topics specific to retirement.
Charlotte, NC – October 9, 2017

Very intuitive on the input side, and equally clear on the reporting side… and the fact that it can be updated as life unfolds make it a great and useful tool
Salinas, CA – October 5, 2017

I think it is the best retirement income and savings site that I have used. I sent a link to both of my grown children to have them begin using the site.
Brighton, IL – August 7, 2017

I believe New Retirement calculators and information are the most comprehensive and product neutral tools for Retirement planning available. I HAVE recommended it to several of my colleagues.
Barnegat, NJ – July 16, 2017

This site beats them all! So easy to use and lovehow easy it is to change your numbers.
McKeesport, PA – July 12, 2017

Highly detailed and flexible planning tool and great articles
Oregon City, OR – July 11, 2017

Great information, artfully presented – without an overt sales pitch!
Marathon, FL – July 8, 2017

I sent 4 friends at work the link for NewRetirement last Thursday. We all realize how important it is to be prepared for retirement and so many are not. I like sharing and letting others know about the tools available on NewRetirement.
Holden, MA – July 2, 2017

I like having my retirement plan in one place. Before NewReirement the plan was in different documents and honestly I was uncertain I could make my savings last. In addition, there are many articles to help with many aspects of retirement.
Stockton, CA – June 27, 2017

The details of the information the site asks about and the ease with which one can do “What If” analysis … I have yet to see a tool as comprehensive and useful as yours in retirement financial planning and forecasting! So glad I accidently stumbled upon it.
Madison, WI – June 24, 2017

This is the best free online retirement planner that I have found.
Arvada, CO – June 20, 2017

Easy to navigate; resources available following each topic; raises guestions I had not considered; like having a “live ” document that I can change, alter & update the most!
Honolulu, HI – June 17, 2017

I love the site. It’s the most comprehensive site and retirement calculator I’ve ever used. I go on it entirely too much, but it’s easy to use and for me to rework different retirement scenarios.
North Salem, NY – June 15, 2017

I love the content.
Boston, MA – June 10, 2017

Most comprehensive analysis of readiness for retirement when compared to the “simple” online retirement calculators. I appreciated the opportunity to enter as much relevant data as possible.
Pawtucket, RI – May 31, 2017

Has the most variables in a friendly interface that I have ever come across. I am able to enter my various income streams, give ranges of returns on investments, and also integrate income realty and other assets to sell if we come up short. The links to further information on topics of my interest is a further bonus.
Montoursville, PA – May 22, 2017

This online retirement calculator allowed me to enter multiple variables with minimal effort. I think this produces a more realistic view of my retirement situation than the calculators that capture much less information.
Richardson, TX – May 10, 2017

This program lets me look at ALL the assets I can put into play to fund my retirement: rental properties, my business, other passive income. Most retirement programs just focus on savings and IRA/401K’s. It also lets me get serious with numbers and income/out scenarios. THANK YOU! Don’t change a thing!
Tallahassee, FL – April 25, 2017

I found the ability to change many of the assumptions along with the ability to ask for additional information and keep it on a To Do list to be a great option. I am happy with what I have done so far, but have a lot of reading to do on my to do list and tweaking with more detail to do. As I get much closer to retirement ai find this to be one of the best retirement calculator/information sources around.
Manchester, NH – April 14, 2017

It was one of the most comprehensive calculators I’ve used. I look forward to reviewing my responses to ensure I fed the tool accurately, but I found it very beneficial.
Clinton, IL – Mar 12, 2017

Awesome sight easy to use
Omaha, NE – Mar 12, 2017

Always relevant and thoughtful articles. Calculator is great. A positive place to begin planning for retirement. Thank you. Well done!
San Francisco, CA – Feb 11, 2017

The financial and other personal data questions are the most comprehensive that I’ve seen by light years. I find the tool to be easy to use and pleasantly inviting. I love it so much that I sent the link to all my Facebook contacts. Thank you so much!
Reidsville, NC – Feb 8, 2017

Fantastic site – you can get started right away learning about your financial readiness for retiring.
Palouse, WA – Feb 1, 2017

I think NewRetirement offers the most comprehensive Retirement calculator available, taking multiple financial situations into account, and offering an unlimited ‘What If’ scenarios capability missing in other tools.
Barnegat, NJ – Jan 17, 2017

Well researched, useful calculator. Continously improving. Willing to listen and act on feedback.
Flower Mound, TX – Jan 6, 2017

The website was very easy to navigate. I was able to obtain information in a simple, user-friendly and very specific manner based on my own individual needs. The information presented back to me after I entered my details were easy to understand and felt very supportive of my financial goals and present status. Introducing questions for more information at the end of each segment was fabulous.
Cleveland, OH – Jan 2, 2017

Best retirement program I have used.
Oak Creek, WI – Dec 31, 2016

The program seemed to ask a lot of good questions and provide areas for more information.
Delavan, WI – Dec 30, 2016

Information and planning tools on website are very useful. I rarely receive unwanted messages from the site and I do not receive any offers of someone selling something unless I request it. Thank you for being there.
Carthage, NC – Dec 22, 2016

Very inclusive of all expenses and incomes, of rates for inflation and investment returns. Very easy to look at many different scenarios.
Titusville, FL – Dec 19, 2016

Very consize, intuitive to use, easy to compare different scenarios, and not intrusive, does not need any of your personal details, so even people concerned about privacy can use it.
Madison, WI – Dec 14, 2016

Retirement calculator is simple to use yet it requires enough specific detail on your current financial situation and future plans that you feel confident in the results and recommended actions.
Lafayette, IN – Dec 10, 2016

Site is very comprehensive and allows for changes in income and expenses over time. It appears you think of everything!
South Windsor, CT – Dec 1, 2016

NewRetirement has proven to have the most realistic and honest tool I have used to estimate my retirement income, how long it will last and real world ways to improve my post retirement finances.
Barnegat, NJ – Sep 20, 2016

It’s comprehensive and easy to use.
Valencia, CA – Oct 29, 2016

Well organized, highly detailed matrix that seems to ask all the right questions to help the user build a plan without a personal advisor. Very impressive layout.
Jacksonville, FL – Oct 25, 2016