What Users Say About NewRetirement

This is just a sampling of the very kind words we hear from users every single day. We appreciate the feedback (both positive and constructive), and it inspires us to keep providing the best retirement planning products, information and services!

I like the comprehensiveness of the input options, the visuals and how it helps me understand my situation. I need to invest more time into the tool to get the full benefit.
unknown – October 2, 2019

It provides the most detail and ability to see the detail by year to validate its doing what you think. The scenarios are great.

I would like to see Monte Carlo Elements and solvers like what we think you could spend, etc.
unknown – October 1, 2019

I like the advice offered and the verity. I don’t discuss this topic much but if I did it would still be 10
Lewiston, UT – September 28, 2019

I’m a proud do-it-yourselfer when it comes to financial planning and managing my family’s wealth sustainably in retirement. I think I’m on the right track, but your program proves it. I update my numbers once a week and you reward me with a status check on my short term and long term progress toward my financial goals. Your simple inventories insure that I’m tracking both investment returns and expenses in a very detailed way. Keeping track of every penny is simple with your system and you are continually upgrading the system’s capability’s. I also appreciate the educational articles (hundreds of them) on every subject. The check lists are helpful to me and your podcast guests make me think. I tell everyone I know about this tool. NewRetirement coupled with indexing in a Vanguard account is all one needs (in my opinion) to have the confidence needed to fire your advisor. Keep up the great work.

De Pere, WI – September 28, 2019

I enjoy receiving and reading the articles. Many topics are helpful and I’ve gained insight into retirement.
Matthews, NC – September 27, 2019

The thoroughness in addressing every factor that potentially impacts retirement finances is unmatched but yet the software is easy to use. Most financial advisors do not offer a plan that is this comprehensive. Your data visualization tools are excellent. I am the CEO of a credit union and am well versed in financial modeling making my standards high. I referred two people to your site today in fact and will tell others. Job Well Done!
Greenville, SC – September 26, 2019

The Planner is simple to use, easy to understand and the basic planner is free. Many updates are underway and the upgrade is reasonably priced.
Sugar Land, TX – September 26, 2019

I find it helpful and easy to navigate. I especially like that I can include my pension information; many other sites don’t allow for that and are strictly focused on other investments.
Napa, CA – September 25, 2019

I have already referred several people. The ease of initial setup is great and I have learned quite a bit.
unknown – September 25, 2019

The formulas you use to compute inflation, and other variables are so helpful! Your site was just what I needed to help to validate my plan to retire realistically.
unknown – September 22, 2019

Tools are intuitive and easy to use, and very powerful, I have not seen any other online calculator that does as much as this one. I have already recommended to several family and friends.
unknown – September 19, 2019

It’s the best retirement planner tool I’ve used and I’ve tried all the free ones. Even your free version is robust. The data entry is easy and the analysis is comprehensive.
Portland, OR – September 14, 2019

Not only did it cover most all scenarios, it allowed me to try other options. I love all the charts and it was easy to use.
Kenmore, WA – September 10, 2019

The calculations are the most comprehensive out there, encompassing all aspects of the retirement puzzle.
Lakeland, FL – September 9, 2019

Your Retirement Calculator includes many features that others don’t. I enjoy the variety of articles to assist in retirement planning and living.
unknown – September 8, 2019

Variety of unique articles with, of course, retirement focus. It’s nice to have well-written, reliable signposts along this journey. Enjoy reading!
Malden, MA – September 8, 2019

Your process is so more sophisticated than any other similar site I have used in the past. Additionally – it is user friendly to navigate.
Fort Lee, NJ – September 6, 2019

Hi Steve, first of all thank you for you do for us!!! Love your podcasts which are very educational and encouraging. Love your free!!! retirement calculator. I have seen ones that charge and not as half as good!!! Please keep up the great work!!
Walnut, CA – September 6, 2019

You have provided thought provoking question which then allow you to continuously update your plan.

I don’t believe that any financial planner can do it any better.
Bradenton, FL – September 5, 2019

You respond. Your data is very accurate compared to others. Easy format to read and understand. I/we enjoy your suggested materials for further review.
Bradenton, FL – September 4, 2019

I want my friends to be informed and have options with the money they have saved over the years of working.
Lancaster, CA – September 1, 2019

I like all the variables built in. Planning for retirement isn’t just your on paper 401K or investments and drawing your 4 percent. Life is more complicated than that and regular people with ordinary low to middle incomes need planning tools that don’t just scare or depress the crap out of them if they don’t earn six digits.
Chula Vista, CA – August 31, 2019

It was very well designed and easy to use. I just started so I need to work with it a little more
unknown – August 25, 2019

Going into retirement is a serious adventure…and it requires a will thought out plan. NewRetirement has provided information and guidance to help us begin the journey. Thanks
Idaho Falls, ID – August 21, 2019

I think you’ve done a nice job of capturing the broad array of financial issues facing those planning for retirement and developing a tool to help forecast and visualize the retirees’ future.
Roswell, GA – August 20, 2019

The planner helped me understand where I was in my retirement goal and showed me the risk I faced when I chose early retirement.
Beaver Dam, WI – August 18, 2019

Great articles, info and links for retirement that are current, relevant to today and innovative.
unknown – August 17, 2019

It seems to cover just about all sources of income and expenses and models changes over time due to COLA, inflation, etc.
unknown – August 16, 2019

New Retirement offers a very complete online tool for calculating and tracking retirement financial plans. I love the flexibility of being able to run multiple scenarios for evaluating different options in retirement.
Nipomo, CA – August 11, 2019

I like the weekly articles and the format of the podcast. Topics are very appropriate, well presented and thought provoking. I like the initial view of the dashboard and I intend to set aside time to test drive this in the coming weeks.

Thank you
Charlotte, NC – August 11, 2019

I searched for years for a superior retirement planning tool other then the one offered by my 401K.
I tried several online tools but they used assumptions and were highly limited in allowing personal planning.
Until I chanced on NewRetirement in an online add.
Wow. This was I think about 5 or 6 years ago. It has only improved since then. Thank you

Blacksburg, VA – August 3, 2019

great helpful website. excellent retirement calculator and retirement resources. I’ve already recommended it to friends.
unknown – August 1, 2019

I have found that the retirement calculator is the most thorough of any I have seen. I am 64 and have used this tool for several years. It has made me realize that I can retire at 66 with little chance of running out of money.
Downers Grove, IL – July 31, 2019

This is the best comprehensive tool I have encountered that incorporates so many important variables needed to decide potential actions. I have confidence in the What If analysis and especially the optimistic versus pessimistic results. I will be using this tool in about 1.5 years to lock in my disposable income during retirement once I have all the final numbers at time of retirement.
Madison, WI – July 31, 2019

The scope of the NewRetirement planning tool is right for me. The tool is useful in identifying issues of interest as I try to understand and develop my personal retirement plan. I use the tool as a roadmap in educating myself on my retirement goals. This won’t happen overnight but I can pick it up as time allows.
unknown – July 29, 2019

Website offers a wealth of information and retirement planning tools with a minimum level of commercial bombardment. Steve Chen’s podcasts with various illuminati of the retirement industry are invaluable and fun, too!
Wailuku, HI – July 20, 2019

Found you through Get Rich Slowly blog. Loved that JD talked about your site being more of a planning tool and not a retirement planning calculator. Wonderful ease of use, great feedback and information. Looking forward to plugging in more info and may upgrade.
unknown – July 20, 2019

Comprehensive. The educational articles are useful content and I like how they are put together (I’ve actually already recommended this on my Facebook page.)
unknown – July 20, 2019

Nice site with all the different calculators. Looked around since I will be on a pension, to figure out how retirement would be for me and my situation. Helped calm some fears. Thank you
unknown – July 19, 2019

very pleased with all that the New Retirement site offers and I used it regularly for my retirement planning.
Stafford, VA – July 19, 2019

Although I like the optimistic and worst case options, I’d really like a median, or ‘most likely’ option, as primary.

What is best is how many variables the New Retirement planner includes. It rivals a financial planner, and a good one at that.
Barrington, IL – July 10, 2019

I like the Site layout, straight forward, easy to answer questions and the Site’s ability to take it all in. By all I mean, most sites ask just a few questions, your Site seems to allow for more flexibility in providing additional information.
Brownsburg, IN – July 10, 2019

Love the ease of the retirement estimator – can be as detailed or as surface as you like; you can save entries for later, to come bak and update once you’ve pulled more info together; allows for multiple income sources in retirement, and allows for windfalls through house sale or inheritance. Very nice!
Byron, CA – July 7, 2019

Best comprehensive (and free) retirement site available filled with valuable tools, calculations, research and resources. It includes inputs for almost every scenario (Pensions, passive income, 401ks, 403 bs, etc) Everyone contemplating retirement (that means everyone from 25 to 75) should be using this resource. This has helped me out tremendously.
Scott

Orondo, WA – July 1, 2019

It offers a comprehensive tool to evaluate financial planning for retirement. One of the best, and independent to boot!
El Cerrito, CA – June 28, 2019

I need to wade through the many the many decisions I need to make over the next 5 years as I head into retirement.
His site has so many great resources and advice of these decisions. I also love that I have a personal retirement profile.

unknown – June 28, 2019

NewRetirement is user friendly and provides a lot of information. It is definitely the best/most efficient online retirement calculator I’ve used.
Johnson City, TN – June 28, 2019

Best retirement calculator I’ve used. Lets you control nearly every variable you can think of.
unknown – June 25, 2019

Very informative. Gives you a lot of options of ways to plan. Also like the comparison section about how you stack up up in your community.
McPherson, KS – June 21, 2019

Like the questions and options. Also, the detailed info/graphs/charts for results. Seems very thorough and compared well with a couple of more generic systems. Also, detail page on assumptions in the overall program.
Ferndale, WA – June 14, 2019

I’ve been doing a lot of reading, finding information and using estimate tools of various kinds to aid my retirement planning. It seems that either on your site itself or through the links you provide, I can get to it all from one interface. Very helpful!
unknown – June 13, 2019

I’m a financial planning professor and suggest this to many of my students as a valuable tool.
Pasadena, CA – June 2, 2019

Specific breakdown of what to consider; ability to run differing scenarios for planning which allows for contingencies.
Bristol, CT – June 2, 2019

Seems quite comprehensive compared to other free tools, especially. The ability to manipulate more items and more deeply really seems to give more relevance.
Kingsport, TN – May 24, 2019

I’ve found these tools very useful. I’m impressed with the amount of information available on the site.
unknown – May 21, 2019

I like how you have the option of plugging in different number combinations and the results are quickly shown.
Ridgefield, WA – May 20, 2019

Very application for someone who’s getting ready for retirement. It could be a flag raiser to make seek professional help.
unknown – May 15, 2019

The only planner to have different looks at the same info. I have geared my future to pessimistic outcome and still have money left — hopefully a lot more….but if not I know I am still covered financially
unknown – May 14, 2019

I think it is the most accurate and reliable and comprehensive of the online retirement calculators
Richmond, VA – May 11, 2019

Great site. Very detailed. Finally a site that allows you to alter expenses in the future to allow for changes!!! AWESOME
Enumclaw, WA – May 9, 2019

Very easy to navigate. Home sale needs options rather than assumption. Market value is not reflective of this area.
unknown – May 7, 2019

I like financial tools that don’t link to actual accounts for security reasons. The tool itself seems to be pretty advanced also. The wealth of information parallels the tool in utility. This is my favorite retirement based website. At some point, I will try the paid versions of the tool also.
unknown – May 4, 2019

The depth and detail available to analyze my retirement is the best. You have thought of things I did not know about. And you provided tools to help me plan the strategy needed.
Colleyville, TX – May 3, 2019

Great site. All of the other calculators assume you have debt and calculate your retirement number based on 80% of your current salary. It’s ridiculous. This is only site that lets you put in all of the variables.
unknown – May 2, 2019

The level of detail the calculator allows you to input and the regular improvements you’ve made. Would like the ability to see everything in today’s dollars. Also you future how sale assumes too much capital gains tax. Need the ability to add cost basis. Would also love the ability to model specific retirement month not just year.
Oregon City, OR – April 25, 2019

You have a well thought out platform that allows for variable assumptions and ongoing updates and it is user friendly.
New Roads, LA – April 23, 2019

Very informative blog, Podcast, and calculator on line, have educated me on retirement planning.
Burlington, MA – April 23, 2019

Address the vital retirement considerations and more importantly is continuously developing.Also, for those who need it help and advice is available
Waukee, IA – April 23, 2019

I find the site interesting and informative insofar as providing timely and topical articles on retirement.
Shoreham, NY – April 22, 2019

I find this site to be very informative for those either planning to retire or in retirement. I especially like the retirement planner.
Woodbridge, VA – April 12, 2019

I find the articles useful and timely for my situation. Many of my friends are also starting or will be starting retirement soon and should find this content very useful.
Merrimack, NH – April 12, 2019

Very informative, touching on topics of great interest to me. Clear presentations. Easy navigation. Great mix of writers. TIMELY.
Maylene, AL – April 6, 2019

Almost everything I find on your site is relative to my planning for retirement in July 2019. I also share some of the articles with my co-workers who are approaching that golden jumping off point. I have developed my own retirement income/expenditures/taxes spreadsheet that has left my accountant more than a little impressed! And I was able to do that with some of the knowledge provided by your website.
Rockville, IN – April 5, 2019

It seems to be just what I need for guidance in retirement. I was telling my daughter about the simulations you can do. There is a range of choices for how much help you need. I may use them all!
unknown – March 29, 2019

I have recommended your site to friends. I think that some may have look into it. I think it’s offers excellent planning tools and it is very easy to use and update regularly.
Ludlow, VT – March 23, 2019

It seems like a great tool. I like the ease of use, the detailed level of results and easy to use graphs, etc. the results at times seem a bit to optimistic. I’d like to see the release of the Monte Carlo simulations.
Steilacoom, WA – March 15, 2019

Easy to use. The two scenarios (Optimistic and Pessimistic), Cash Flow forecast and the variety of information available.
Alvin, TX – March 12, 2019

Turning 65 in 15 days. Like to plan ahead – security is a high value. We are well prepared financially, but the emotional side is scary. It is very helpful to read others stories and wisdom on this journey. Look forward to getting your emails and forward to my wife. Also like the Retirement Planner. Thank you
Macedonia, OH – March 12, 2019

Your site was easy to follow and it helped me figure out some of the basics when it comes to retirement planning. It made me understand the fact that my expenses are key to whether or not I am ready to retire.
unknown – March 4, 2019

good information and retirement calculators. I recommended the website to two coworkers just last week.
Elm City, NC – March 2, 2019

Great step by step approach allows one to start simple and work on each piece of the retirement puzzle.
Woodstock, GA – March 2, 2019

The tool was useful, thought provoking, thorough and very informative. I liked the charts – they clearly demonstrated your results. I admire the person who developed this site.
Portland, OR – February 25, 2019

Very easy to use as well as thorough. Looking forward to 1 on 1 discussions in the very near future.

Need help, guidance and reassurance.
Naperville, IL – February 20, 2019

I get all the information I’ve needed to learn about retirement prep in bite size digestible pieces.
Hendersonville, NC – February 18, 2019

Because pretty much everything I seen on the site is useful. I just updated our retirement plan, a tool I’ve been using since we signed on. I have recommended this site to all our friends and family that are retired or nearing retirement. It’s so varied and packed full of information.
Pasco, WA – February 16, 2019

Projections for retirement income extremely good and suggestions on how to improve my retirement planning excellent.
Brooklyn, NY – February 15, 2019

I have recommended this to others. The site has a lot of good information and is pretty easy to use. I’m still thinking about purchasing the upgrade but I haven’t done that yet….
Napa, CA – February 15, 2019

I have used tools from 401k, Schwab, Motley Fool, VOYA, as well as my own spreadsheets. Simply put your tool is the only one that allows phased planning over many years, rather than point in time snapshots. Intuitive what if graphics are fantastic. Best in the business
Fort Worth, TX – February 15, 2019

I started many years ago with this application , and have seen it become better every yr. I really used it to see if the spreadsheet I have been doing for 30 yrs was correct. Main reason , unlike other sites where u have to link in your retirement information with NewRetirement you don’t have to. Keep up the good work.
Kennewick, WA – February 12, 2019

unlike most retirement calculators it has a lot of ability to customize it for different income streams and expenses. Especially helpful if you plan to work part time rather than an abrupt retirement. Would be nice if it showed more than just a graph for cash flow though
Miles City, MT – February 3, 2019

The insight is new for me – close to the age to retire and enjoy and need the updated information. It’s given in a way I can understand and enjoy! Thank you!
unknown – February 3, 2019

I like your retirement calculator a lot. Your articles are fresh and informative, too. I’m fond, as well, of the tone of your site. It’s friendly and helpful and feels safe, not aggressive.

signed,
A Pre-Retiree Who Is About to Take the Plunge

New York, NY – February 3, 2019

I really like what the site provides. Have already recommended to several family and friends.
Lees Summit, MO – February 3, 2019

I think the site has been helpful for me to do some retirement planning. I like being able to change scenarios to get different projections. Great job!
Woodway, TX – February 2, 2019

I have recommended to many friends and coworkers. I think it is the best planner I have tried.
Eagle River, AK – February 1, 2019

The site has a very robust portfolio of analytical tools. It also takes into account more inputs/variables than I have seen on other retirement calculators.
Logan, UT – January 28, 2019

I have learned much about planning, investing, saving and estate planning. I also learned about how to retire better, with good ideas about part-time work, volunteering, long term health care, and medical advice to stay healthy well into our senior years. All in all, the planning, advice, and info has been great!
Turlock, CA – January 26, 2019

It is a fantastic resource. I’ve used lots of planning tools and none have been as comprehensive and educational as New Retirement. There is still a lot I don’t understand, but with this tool I know I will get there. Thank you!
Ashburn, VA – January 26, 2019

Great tool, with a user friendly interface. Lots of valuable information and a great assortment of additional factors to consider when planning for this major life event.
Bothell, WA – January 25, 2019

I have never found anything this complete and easy to use.
Blacksburg, VA – January 21, 2019

I enjoy that I can change entries to see how it will hurt or help in the long run of retirement. I also love all of the different categories. I can be as specific and detailed as I want to.
Littleton, NC – January 17, 2019

The site is flexible. I like the optimistic/pessimistic scenarios. I appreciate all the extra information available.
Grawn, MI – January 15, 2019

Wonderful timely articles that help when we are on the cusp of retirement.
Wichita, KS – January 13, 2019

I have used this tool often, and it strike me as the most comprehensive tool compared to others that include almost every imaginable variable that needs to be considered when estimating retirement plans and funds.
Madison, WI – January 11, 2019

Best I’ve found on the Internet!
Atlanta, GA – January 11, 2019

I love your podcasts and the calculator! Thank you!
Walnut, CA – January 5, 2019

New retirement is the most comprehensive and detailed retirement planning tool that is available to everyone.
Plainfield, IL – December 18, 2018

The analysis is very extensive with the data analytics that give one both confidence and peace of mind.
Le Claire, IA – December 18, 2018

I like the ease of use with software coaching pointing out incomplete sections and possible input errors. It forced me to reconsider my input to guide me to accurately complete my portfolio analysis.
Broomfield, CO – December 17, 2018

I always find several articles I want to read from the newsletter and I always learn something!
Bellingham, WA – December 17, 2018

Great tool that gives a glimpse of my future. Helps me see the results of my sacrifices today.
Ponca City, OK – December 10, 2018

I retired in 2018 and have found the site to have a good deal of information to inform me on my decisions and things to look out for in retirement. Very helpful and relevant information.
Roanoke, VA – December 5, 2018

I LOVE the New Retirement website. It not only provides excellent advice for financial needs, but also for many other needs in retirement. Thank you for a great website. I feel much better prepared to make the retirement decision.
Danvers, IL – November 26, 2018

Relevant retirement information. The planner has been nicely refined these last few years, which shows good attention to the product.
Richmond, VA – November 12, 2018

The information provided by NewRetirement is diverse & insightful.
Fairfax, VA – November 12, 2018

Well thought out modeling, lots of relevant options and topics
Vashon, WA – October 25, 2018

great features, ability to address unique situations,and the PlannerPlus ability to download raw data and the report are awesome.
Conway, NH – October 24, 2018

I find having a multitude of sections that make up the NewRetirement allow me to feel all my bases are covered and easily modified.
Wallingford, CT – October 24, 2018

Because I find it helpful. I like the fact you can enter very little information and get results. Then you can continue to add additional details to fine tune.
Boyne City, MI – October 24, 2018

Great content, podcasts, and planner.
Tampa, FL – October 23, 2018

The articles you publish I find very helpful in my journey towards retirement!
Kent, WA – October 22, 2018

I have used numerous Retirement Calculators and this is the best! Very few calculators treat husbands and wives as separate people…
Belen, NM – October 19, 2018

Great website to get started on your retirement planning!
Guffey, CO – September 28, 2018

I find the website contains the information needed to prepare for retirement. I found the retirement calculator to be extremely helpful in deciding when to retire. I also enjoy reading the answers to the many question received from other viewers.
Woodbridge, VA – September 25, 2018

Most complete retirement tool i have run across and i have tried quite a few. Also, like the pessimistic vs optimistic forecasts.
Bellevue, WA – September 23, 2018

Love your site. Input the data and let the program work. Lets you try different senerios. Constantly updating the site and adding more educational articles. Let’s me feel confident that I’m on track financially to enjoy my retirement. Great job!
De Pere, WI – September 22, 2018

I can use the calculator to project hypothetical scenarios regarding my future income, returns, spending, etc.
East Grand Forks, MN – September 10, 2018

I just think you site/page is one of the more comprehensive places of information available for people who are planning, at all stages and ages, for retirement and gives them a complete and wholistic view of how to approach their personal and shared retirement goals. You’ve done a great job positioning this site as a pointer to vast arrays of information on retirement planning.
Dayton, OH – September 6, 2018

Your site is always improving based on user input.
Glendale, AZ – August 30, 2018

I like your podcast, calculators and retirement planning tips. Your website covers it all.
Germantown, MD – August 22, 2018

I am a big fan of your website and have recommended it to several people including my children.
Brighton, IL – August 13, 2018

I like the detail planning for retirement that NewRetirement offers. Much better than other retirement calculators I’ve found.
Alpharetta, GA – August 13, 2018

I think the retirement planning tool is 2nd to none!
Tampa, FL – August 8, 2018

Straight forward, easy to use tool
Enjoy the tone of the website and the podcast
Appreciate the natural, un-assuming authority the creator has established in the community, which has translated into access to note-worthy guests

Larchmont, NY – August 5, 2018

Got me excited at the possibility of retiring at 60. I’m 50 now. I appreciate the practical advice. I can do this and well … with focus and intentionality. Thank you.
Palmdale, CA – August 1, 2018

I have used it for a year and now use PlannerPlus. It is the best I have seen and gave me the knowledge to know what I needed to do to retire at 60. I have given this link to several of my current staff and family. I just wish I could get them more interested in using it early as it would help them be better positioned to retire when the time is right. Keep up the good work.
Ranchos de Taos, NM – July 27, 2018

Love the planner and the abundance of information
Clifton, VA – July 27, 2018

This is such a comprehensive site. There were many questions I couldn’t answer off the top of my head. This made me do some research which was necessary for my overall understanding.
Charlottesville, VA – July 23, 2018

I found it to be very comprehensive and allowed me to make informed decision regarding my retirement .
Ramona, CA – July 16, 2018

This is the most comprehensive retirement calculator I have ever seen or used.
Boone, IA – July 16, 2018

Great site with helpful articles and wonderful calculators.
Hockessin, DE – July 12, 2018

Your platform allows each person to develop his/her retirement plan with their current specific assets, liabilities and savings to reflect on their desired retirement income and standard of living years before they actually retire thus providing them the opportunity to tweak and/or make major changes to their planning.
New Roads, LA – July 11, 2018

I like your honesty, your wisdom, and your advice. You ask us to put in our details, and you give us the long term look at what we really have. You use great data and up to date info on the IRS, Social Security and our 401/403 accounts.
Turlock, CA – July 10, 2018

I like how the tool breaks down and incorporates the important variables needed to estimate and gauge optimistic and pessimistic outcomes. The capability of what-if analysis is fantastic.
Madison, WI – July 10, 2018

Fantastic resource. Love the ability to personalize.
Ashburn, VA – July 9, 2018

Great free resource of information and planning for retirement. Not just about the financial aspect – but the whole transition of ones life into a new chapter with new purpose and meaning.
Macedonia, OH – July 9, 2018

It lets me model much more complex scenarios than other retirement planning tools I’ve used. And there is also great content available.
Westborough, MA – July 7, 2018

I have used many retirement planning websites and this is by far the most complete planning tool I have found. Thinking about parting with my Vanguard Adviser and using this tool!
Pfafftown, NC – July 6, 2018

Very complete planner that allows the input of detailed financial information. Program allows the user to run alternate scenarios to test the impact of different scenarios.
Hernando, FL – July 2, 2018

Wide range of considerations. Love the scenario based capability.
Laurel, MD – July 1, 2018

Easy to use, but more so, provides critical information to evaluate the biggest retirement question: Do I have enough? Where are my gaps?
Anoka, MN – June 29, 2018

There is so much great information that has been extremely helpful to us in figuring out our retirement plan. Thanks!
Idaho Falls, ID – June 28, 2018

Very well-designed website. Especially notable for all the resources made available to expand the user’s knowledge of retirement issues.
Chapel Hill, NC – June 26, 2018

Lots of information on retirement. I really like having a detailed plan in one place it helps to have a good view of the future.
Stockton, CA – June 26, 2018

I find the site has very good articles and the retirement planning tool is excellent. I use every few months to check my planning.
Loveland, CO – June 26, 2018

The Retirement Calculator is worth its weight in gold. Just upgraded to the more comprehensive version and couldn’t be happier. Extremely well thought out and comprehensive.
Indianapolis, IN – June 25, 2018

I have referred several friends. I like that the site is comprehensive and noncommittal, not to mention free and informative with all the articles.
Portland, ME – June 24, 2018

The thoroughness of factors you cover in the plan; this site has the best flexibility to create and match my personal scenario of any I’ve seen.
Prescott, AZ – June 23, 2018

Best planner ever!
Barrington, IL – June 23, 2018

Seems very complete…more specific answers to the type of questions I am really concerned with my readiness for retirement.
Oakland, IA – June 12, 2018

I like the fact that you are continuously improving the calculator to cover the numerous variables that need to be taken into account.
Flower Mound, TX – June 3, 2018

The NewRetirement Planner program is comprehensive yet clearly arranged with information that provides answers and guidance. The specialized sections let you provide inputs in a linear fashion while the graphics and checks for additional information provide for a well thought out and easily updatable software package. I have already passed that information along with articles discussing various subjects of interest to my sister-in-law who is getting ready to retire and has heard about the many pitfalls associated with Medicare. Thank you for a great site!
Simpsonville, SC – May 31, 2018

It allows so many options to enter future known income and expenses, and predict what the effects will be.
Ponca City, OK – May 28, 2018

I have enjoyed watching New Retirement evolve over the past years and the information you share with me has been very helpful and encouraging for this retiree. The interviews, articles, and calculator provide info unavailable ten years ago and it just keeps getting better. Thanks for your hard work Steve.
Marietta, GA – May 27, 2018

The calculator is invaluable for retirement planning and the articles and the podcasts are excellent. In addition, I like the site’s objective of helping the retirees or peoples preparing for retirement.
Elk Grove, CA – May 23, 2018

The site is very intuitive and easy to use. It helps users test various scenarios that can aid in their retirement planning.
Fort Atkinson, WI – May 22, 2018

I like how in depth it is. It asks questions you didn’t even know before starting to think about the retirement process. Way to go!
Lady Lake, FL – May 17, 2018

The simplest but highly comprehensive retirement planning tool that I have found. It provides for a logical retirement plan that can be developed in less than an hour.
Laurium, MI – May 15, 2018

I’ve tried many retirement calculators and yours is the most comprehensive I’ve found to date. I update my plan monthly, and it keeps me focused and on track.
Round Rock, TX – May 14, 2018

I am a federal government employee, and not many sites have a pension option. I feel I get a mote accurate picture on New Retirement for that reason. Plus, the site is very easy to use.
Fort Lauderdale, FL – May 11, 2018

Bravo! I was impressed by its straightforwardness and comprehensive treatment. I was not sure I understood the underlying relationships of asst allocation, market returns_risks, and inflation relationships. But, I loved the flow and what I saw. Keep up this great work. You captured my vote for a great product. I wish you great success. Kudos and Thanks.
San Diego, CA – May 10, 2018

What an awesome site. Great information with a very understandable presentation. I really like it and get a lot from the site and associated podcast.
Saint Louis, MO – May 9, 2018

Excellent site with intuitive, easy to use GUI. Covers many retirement options. Provides tools to try different scenarios.
Key West, FL – May 8, 2018

Best free retirement planner I could find.
Arvada, CO – May 7, 2018

New Retirement includes all the variables for a complete financial report of retirement figures and can be easily updated throughout the year.
Malden, MA – May 4, 2018

I have recommended it to many people already. I like the graphs and the ease of projections with plans to cover life changing events.
Redwood City, CA – April 27, 2018

Truly the best retirement planning tool I’ve used. Simplistic yet comprehensive…making our retirement decision much easier!
Stafford, VA – April 23, 2018

Very detailed retirement calculator that takes all things into consideration. Gives me confidence that I’m on the right track to retire on my timeline.
Lafayette, IN – April 21, 2018

This is an excellent tool that is dynamic and very easy to navigate, understand and apply. NR is flexible enough to alter as the climate changes with small tweaks that always lead to a clearer picture.
Murrells Inlet, SC – April 11, 2018

Information provided to us is unbiased by the need to sell us something other than a chance at a successful retirement
Elon College, NC – April 9, 2018

I have used New Retirement as a trusted source for retirement information and planning over the past year as I prepare to retire in August of 2018.
Carlock, IL – April 8, 2018

I find your calculator to be much more sensitively attuned to potential retirement variables than your competitors. I like being able to adjust to investigate alternative scenarios. Additionally, I like the articles and other information you include on your website
Richmond, VA – March 27, 2018

I found the calculator to be very easy to use and iterate to different “”what ifs””. I used this tool as another reinforcement (a more comprehensive reinforcement) to my retirement planning spreadsheets. I already recommended to two others.
Warminster, PA – March 26, 2018

Excellent tools. Easy to use. Well organized. Useful advice. FREE.
Jacksonville, FL – March 25, 2018

The site and app are more comprehensive yet easy to use than any others I’ve found.
Scottsdale, AZ – March 20, 2018

One of the best (free) products online that I’ve been able to find. You’re able to review possible scenarios and excellent articles available. Good people to work with and excellent tools. Highly recommend.
Valley View, PA – March 14, 2018

I’ve tried quite a few online retirement income planners. Yours accounts for more factors and is more flexible than any of the others. It looks at pensions, when you plan to take social security, various kinds of retirement savings vehicles, real estate values, etc. It also factors in the same info for spouse. By far the most thorough and believable.
Osseo, MN – March 13, 2018

It is the best retirement planning program out there.
Peoria, AZ – March 12, 2018

I am very concerned with my retirement, which will be coming up in a year or two. New Retirement’s Retirement Calculator provides me a third-party approach with no monies tied to the calculations.
Cherry Hill, NJ – March 12, 2018

Your retirement planning tool is the best free tool that I’ve found, by far.
Albuquerque, NM – March 7, 2018

Your retirement planner is my all-time favorite. I am completely satisfied with the job my financial planner is doing, but have no interactive tool at their site to check out ‘scenarios’, must request them which typically takes a few days, so I’m often pre-guessing the answer they’ll provide. i’ve recommended this site to my personal trainer, son and DIL and bragged it up to a CPA friend – so despite being a loyal customer I’m dedicated to celebrating your offerings. Thank you!
Chapel Hill, NC – March 6, 2018

Your tool seems to hit the sweet spot between ease of use and complexity…addressing various factors/issues that can occur as one moves thru life.
Sandy, UT – February 28, 2018

Your site continually updates and you listen to feedback.
Glendale, AZ – February 26, 2018

I like that the tool includes the addition of a pension. Not many tools include that. I also like that it gives an optimistic and pessimistic view of future earnings.
Sachse, TX – February 24, 2018

The articles are informative and helpful. The retirement calculator is useful. I’m using it! Thank you!
Kent, WA – February 22, 2018

Best site I’ve found for answering retirement questions on relevant topics, and providing information I hadn’t thought about but need to know.
Las Vegas, NV – February 22, 2018

You have good articles on the things that matter for retirement. Also, you cover both the financial and the life quality issues (like how to still feel productive after leaving the workforce).
Lutz, FL – February 22, 2018

You have a great website, and it get in depth, plus I like how your looking to add on additional items. I have already told a couple friends to check it out. Thanks
Naples, FL – February 22, 2018

It is the most thorough, balanced, user friendly system I have seen. I say “”system”” as “”calculator”” does not do it justice. One can input many variables. The links to articles of interest are convenient and articles unbiased.
State College, PA – February 21, 2018

Very well organized, individual needs considered and very informative.
Bristol, NH – February 20, 2018

It’s the most comprehensive estimator of how long retirement monies will last that I’ve found on the Internet. I’ve already recommended it to several friends.
Denver, CO – February 20, 2018

The tool is thorough, extensive, provides flexibility to adjust your plan, and provides additional readings if you want to learn more.
Henderson, NV – February 14, 2018

This site has opened up road blocks as well as avenues that I hadn’t considered. Wish this was available before I retired. Thanks. Site is very helpful for
me.

Chamberlain, SD – February 14, 2018

Best retirement calculator I have seen with updates available based on life’s changes.
Panama City, FL – February 14, 2018

Ease of use, thorough and logical. I love it, told a friend the next day.
Renton, WA – February 7, 2018

It is a good source of information and has one of the best retirement calculators.
Poquoson, VA – February 6, 2018

Very comprehensive system I use to validate my current advisor program.
Woodland, WA – February 1, 2018

Your site has always impressed me with comprehensive coverage for retirement planning. Other well-known sites may be strong in specific areas, but it is great to have one that covers everything.
Tempe, AZ – January 29, 2018

Your website has a variety of very useful tools and information. It is great for enhancing people’s ability to better understand their retirement options.

Fairfax, VA – January 29, 2018

Concise, clean, clear information. One of the very, very few retirement calculators that has a provision for changing one’s income stream (revenue) in tandem with changing one’s overhead at various points in the aging process. In short, this website ‘gets it.’ Better than anyone else out there. I have yet to plunge into the site past the calculators – – I will be doing so! Thank you.
Arlington, VA – January 27, 2018

NewRetirement calculator is comprehensive and takes into account optimistic and pessimistic views. Also, the strategy is comprehensive including social security benefits, passive income, retirement accounts, etc. The model is very easy to work with.
Ludlow, VT – January 16, 2018

Your retirement calculator has been very useful for me as I try to project into my future retirement years. I was able to enter different scenarios in detail because your of the way your calculator is designed, and was able to come up with a plan that I feel comfortable with and can work to achieve.
Amherst, MA – January 15, 2018

It’s a complicated world and New Retirement provides options to more accurately identify all scenarios facing us.
Gold Beach, OR – January 13, 2018

it simply came on my screen. I find it to be the best calculator I’ve used. retiring soon I want it to be accurate and it seemed to ask the right questions and all of them

Willard, OH – January 4, 2018

The Retirement Planner is the best I have found on the Internet.
Visalia, CA – January 3, 2018

I like the information that I learned from your site. It has helped to plan better, and to be more confident in what I have planned thanks to your help. Your numbers, your info, and your wisdom has helped me make better decisions too. Thanks for all you have done to help.
Turlock, CA – January 2, 2018

I find it to be a very comprehensive site that asks the type of questions that will make one think. With pensions practically being non-existent and the elderly being one of the demographic groups growing in the poverty level, people need to start thinking in a more practical manner. We have grown accustomed to getting everything too quickly and have become a “”got to have it now”” society. This is a dangerous way of thinking. We live in the now and not really thinking about the future until we hit our 50’s. This site can help people at least start to rethink on how to save their money. Thank you.
Fairfax, VA – January 1, 2018

The site is very comprehensive, with its detail by type of account, along with the option to receive detailed information on topics.
Flushing, MI – December 31, 2017


I like the information. I have been forced into a possible early retirement. I need all the information I can get.

Washington, DC – December 22, 2017

Very comprehensive suite that is a nice supplement to my current personal advisor.
Souderton, PA – December 22, 2017

You keep improving the model with more granular assumptions / projections.
Edinburg, VA – December 6, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by both the practicality of the site and the low level of intrusiveness
Belleville, IL – December 4, 2017

Well organized, easy to navigate. Links to helpful articles and information.
Aurora, CO – November 27, 2017

Likely the most dynamic retirement planning site I have come across thus far.
Pfafftown, NC – November 21, 2017

Most comprehensive estimator I’ve found in years of searching!
Atlanta, GA – November 20, 2017

Easy to use. Comprehensive planner includes much more info than others; gives a better retirement picture.
Herndon, VA – November 20, 2017

Yours is one of the most comprehensive sites I have used and it continues to improve. You provide a wealth of information and provide various inexpensive options to obtain advice. It has been highly recommended by various publications and testimonials.
Warsaw, IN – November 14, 2017

Excellent resource and the best retirement calculator out there in my opinion.
Oneida, WA – October 30,, 2017

I have used many retirement calculators and this one is the most comprehensive taking into account many factors that others do not.
Bristol, CT – October 26, 2017

Rarely do you find a site on line that is really free to use , gives great advise through the articles provided , and really seems to want to help you on a path of a good retirement .
Pottstown, PA – October 25, 2017

everyone needs all the info they can get to make decisions on retirement. it’s a big step and takes a lot of planning.
Cleveland, OH – October 9, 2017, 2017

Love the retirement calculator. Plenty of articles offering a wide variety on topics specific to retirement.
Charlotte, NC – October 9, 2017

Very intuitive on the input side, and equally clear on the reporting side… and the fact that it can be updated as life unfolds make it a great and useful tool
Salinas, CA – October 5, 2017

I think it is the best retirement income and savings site that I have used. I sent a link to both of my grown children to have them begin using the site.
Brighton, IL – August 7, 2017

I believe New Retirement calculators and information are the most comprehensive and product neutral tools for Retirement planning available. I HAVE recommended it to several of my colleagues.
Barnegat, NJ – July 16, 2017

This site beats them all! So easy to use and lovehow easy it is to change your numbers.
McKeesport, PA – July 12, 2017

Highly detailed and flexible planning tool and great articles
Oregon City, OR – July 11, 2017

Great information, artfully presented – without an overt sales pitch!
Marathon, FL – July 8, 2017

I sent 4 friends at work the link for NewRetirement last Thursday. We all realize how important it is to be prepared for retirement and so many are not. I like sharing and letting others know about the tools available on NewRetirement.
Holden, MA – July 2, 2017

I like having my retirement plan in one place. Before NewReirement the plan was in different documents and honestly I was uncertain I could make my savings last. In addition, there are many articles to help with many aspects of retirement.
Stockton, CA – June 27, 2017

The details of the information the site asks about and the ease with which one can do “What If” analysis … I have yet to see a tool as comprehensive and useful as yours in retirement financial planning and forecasting! So glad I accidently stumbled upon it.
Madison, WI – June 24, 2017

This is the best free online retirement planner that I have found.
Arvada, CO – June 20, 2017

Easy to navigate; resources available following each topic; raises guestions I had not considered; like having a “live ” document that I can change, alter & update the most!
Honolulu, HI – June 17, 2017

I love the site. It’s the most comprehensive site and retirement calculator I’ve ever used. I go on it entirely too much, but it’s easy to use and for me to rework different retirement scenarios.
North Salem, NY – June 15, 2017

I love the content.
Boston, MA – June 10, 2017

Most comprehensive analysis of readiness for retirement when compared to the “simple” online retirement calculators. I appreciated the opportunity to enter as much relevant data as possible.
Pawtucket, RI – May 31, 2017

Has the most variables in a friendly interface that I have ever come across. I am able to enter my various income streams, give ranges of returns on investments, and also integrate income realty and other assets to sell if we come up short. The links to further information on topics of my interest is a further bonus.
Montoursville, PA – May 22, 2017

This online retirement calculator allowed me to enter multiple variables with minimal effort. I think this produces a more realistic view of my retirement situation than the calculators that capture much less information.
Richardson, TX – May 10, 2017

This program lets me look at ALL the assets I can put into play to fund my retirement: rental properties, my business, other passive income. Most retirement programs just focus on savings and IRA/401K’s. It also lets me get serious with numbers and income/out scenarios. THANK YOU! Don’t change a thing!
Tallahassee, FL – April 25, 2017

I found the ability to change many of the assumptions along with the ability to ask for additional information and keep it on a To Do list to be a great option. I am happy with what I have done so far, but have a lot of reading to do on my to do list and tweaking with more detail to do. As I get much closer to retirement ai find this to be one of the best retirement calculator/information sources around.
Manchester, NH – April 14, 2017

It was one of the most comprehensive calculators I’ve used. I look forward to reviewing my responses to ensure I fed the tool accurately, but I found it very beneficial.
Clinton, IL – Mar 12, 2017

Awesome sight easy to use
Omaha, NE – Mar 12, 2017

Always relevant and thoughtful articles. Calculator is great. A positive place to begin planning for retirement. Thank you. Well done!
San Francisco, CA – Feb 11, 2017

The financial and other personal data questions are the most comprehensive that I’ve seen by light years. I find the tool to be easy to use and pleasantly inviting. I love it so much that I sent the link to all my Facebook contacts. Thank you so much!
Reidsville, NC – Feb 8, 2017

Fantastic site – you can get started right away learning about your financial readiness for retiring.
Palouse, WA – Feb 1, 2017

I think NewRetirement offers the most comprehensive Retirement calculator available, taking multiple financial situations into account, and offering an unlimited ‘What If’ scenarios capability missing in other tools.
Barnegat, NJ – Jan 17, 2017

Well researched, useful calculator. Continously improving. Willing to listen and act on feedback.
Flower Mound, TX – Jan 6, 2017

The website was very easy to navigate. I was able to obtain information in a simple, user-friendly and very specific manner based on my own individual needs. The information presented back to me after I entered my details were easy to understand and felt very supportive of my financial goals and present status. Introducing questions for more information at the end of each segment was fabulous.
Cleveland, OH – Jan 2, 2017

Best retirement program I have used.
Oak Creek, WI – Dec 31, 2016

The program seemed to ask a lot of good questions and provide areas for more information.
Delavan, WI – Dec 30, 2016

Information and planning tools on website are very useful. I rarely receive unwanted messages from the site and I do not receive any offers of someone selling something unless I request it. Thank you for being there.
Carthage, NC – Dec 22, 2016

Very inclusive of all expenses and incomes, of rates for inflation and investment returns. Very easy to look at many different scenarios.
Titusville, FL – Dec 19, 2016

Very consize, intuitive to use, easy to compare different scenarios, and not intrusive, does not need any of your personal details, so even people concerned about privacy can use it.
Madison, WI – Dec 14, 2016

Retirement calculator is simple to use yet it requires enough specific detail on your current financial situation and future plans that you feel confident in the results and recommended actions.
Lafayette, IN – Dec 10, 2016

Site is very comprehensive and allows for changes in income and expenses over time. It appears you think of everything!
South Windsor, CT – Dec 1, 2016

NewRetirement has proven to have the most realistic and honest tool I have used to estimate my retirement income, how long it will last and real world ways to improve my post retirement finances.
Barnegat, NJ – Sep 20, 2016

It’s comprehensive and easy to use.
Valencia, CA – Oct 29, 2016

Well organized, highly detailed matrix that seems to ask all the right questions to help the user build a plan without a personal advisor. Very impressive layout.
Jacksonville, FL – Oct 25, 2016